Regional Arts Development Central West NSW
LIVE & KICKING
Supporting local musicians and music venues with live gigs of original music

Our LIVE AND KICKING program is region-wide and focuses on live, local, original music; continuing to build a touring circuit; and supporting the venues that have a strong commitment to music events.

The program is funded by the Australian government’s Live Music Australia.

The program aims to bolster the Central West’s live music industry at a difficult time.

Full and part-time musicians across the region have lost numerous gigs due to the pandemic, so we wanted to ensure they’re receiving as much support as possible.

Here’s a story about the program from Prime7.

Upcoming gigs:

 

Opening of While the World Waits exhibition: Oberon – featuring Kris Schubert
Saturday 3 December, 2-4pmn
The Malachi Gilmore Hall Oberon. FREE.FREE

Smith & Jones with support Gracey Denham Jones
NEW DATE Sunday 4 December, 12noon
The Broadway Hotel Parkes. FREE

Josie Laver + Chloe Swannell
Sunday 10 December, 12noon
Wildflower Cafe MOLONG. FREE

Schools Out for Summer Party: Josie Laver / Riley & Ah-See/Jaffer/ Robbie Mortimer 
Friday 16 December, 5pm
Mortimers Winery Orange. Tickets $10

Genni Kane
Sunday 18 December, 4.30pm
Gang Gang Gallery Lithgow. Tickets 

 

PAST GIGS:

Saturday 6 Nov, 8.30pm, 4onthefloor: James Sutherland, Darren Smith, Bec, Girls on Sake`
The Victoria ORANGE.

Sunday 14 November, doors 2pm, show 3-5pm: Clinton Hoy and Darren Smith
Little Alberts The Victoria BATHURST.

Sunday 21 November, doors 2pm, show 3-5pm: Jazzy Gold and Ben Rudgley
Little Alberts The Victoria BATHURST.

Sunday 28 November, doors 2pm, show 3-5pm: Josh Maynard and band
Little Alberts The Victoria BATHURST.

Sunday 5 December, doors 2pm, show 3-5pm: Dave Webb and Band
Little Alberts The Victoria BATHURST.

Sunday 12 December, doors 2pm, show 3-5pm: Cleetis Carr
Little Alberts The Victoria BATHURST.

Sunday 23 January, doors 2pm, show 3-5pm: Andy Baylor
Little Alberts The Victoria BATHURST. POSTPONED

Friday 4 February, 6pm, The Agrestic Grocer, Orange:Robbie Mortimer

Sunday 6 February, 2pm, Cowra Civic Centre: The Safety of Life at Sea

Friday 25 February, 6pm. The Agrestic Grocer ORANGE. Darren Smith

Sunday 6 March, 4pm. The Bling Pig ORANGE. Kris Schubert

Sunday 20 March, 4pm. The Bling Pig ORANGE. Luke ‘Jaffer’ Fergusson

Friday 25 March , 6pm. The Agrestic Grocer ORANGE. Cletis Carr

Friday 29 April, 4pm. The Agrestic Grocer Orange. Genni Kane

Sunday 1 May, 4pm. The Blind Pig Sound Lounge and Cocktail Bar ORANGE. Brad White.

Sunday 15 May, 4pm. The Blind Pig Sound Lounge and Cocktail Bar ORANGE. Eraser

Friday 27 May , 6pm. The Agrestic Grocer ORANGE. Clancy Pye

Friday 4 June, 8.30pm. The Victoria ORANGE. 4 on the Floor.
Supported by Arts OutWest.

Sunday 5 June, 4pm. The Blind Pig Sound Lounge and Cocktail Bar ORANGE. Cletis Carr

Friday 24 June , 6pm. The Agrestic Grocer ORANGE. Smith & Jones

Sunday 26 June, 4pm. The Blind Pig Sound Lounge and Cocktail Bar ORANGE. Nerida Cuddy

Friday 29 July, 7:30pm. The Malachi Gilmore Hall Oberon.  Robbie Mortimer

Sunday 31 July, 4.30pm. Gang Gang Gallery Lithgow. Nerida Cuddy

Sunday 21 August, door 2pm music 3pm. Little Alberts at The Victoria BATHURST. Andy Baylor

Friday 26 August, 7pm. Malachi Gilmore Hall OBERON. Smith & Jones with support Chloe Swannell

Sunday 28 August, 2pm. Cowra Civic Centre. Robbie Mortimer

Sunday 28 August, 4.30pm. Gang Gang Gallery Lithgow. Smith & Jones

Saturday 24 September, 7:30pm. Malachi Gilmore Hall Oberon. The Safety of Life at Sea

Saturday 1 October, 6pm (October long weekend). The Foundations of Portland. FREE. The Safety of Life at Sea + Smith & Jones (to coincide with the While the World Waits exhibition opening and Foundations of Portland Twilight Markets)

Sunday 9 October, 2pm. Cowra Civic Centre. Civil Hands + Raptor County

Saturday 22 October, 4.00pm. Union Theatre LITHGOW. FREE. Family Friendly Show Funk, Soul, Hip Hop, R&B. Jaffer + Riley & Ah-See special appearance JQues Alamod

Friday 4 November, 8pm. The Blind Pig Orange. Cletis Carr

Sunday 6 November, 2:30pm. Malachi Gilmore Hall Oberon. Genni Kane

Sunday 6 November, 12noon. The Broadway Hotel Parkes. Cletis Carr

Sunday 13 November, 2pm. Cowra Civic Centre. Matt Boylan Smith with support Chole Swannell

Sunday 13 November, 12noon. The Broadway Hotel Parkes. Raptor County with support Twiggy

Saturday 19 November, 4pm. The 7 Valley Lithgow. Sam Bucca

Saturday 19 November, 6pm. The Foundations of Portland. The Dave Webb Project

Sunday 20 November, 2pm. Cowra Civic Centre. The Dave Webb Project.

Saturday 26 November, 7pm. The Agrestic Grocer. Flood Support Fundraiser. CJ Stanger with support act Eli Stanford.

Sunday 27 November, 2pm. Cowra Civic Centre. Flood Support Fundraiser.CJ Stanger with support act Eli Stanford

Sunday 27 November, 12noon. The Broadway Hotel Parkes. Free. Jaffer with support act Twiggy

Sunday 27 November, 2-5pm. Club Millthorpe.Genni Kane. Montgomery Church. Sarah Humphreys – acoustic sunday Reboot

 

Plus musicians from the While the World Waits album performing at the opening events of Arts OutWest’s While the World Waits exhibition:

Saturday 19 March, Tremains Mill. Kris Schubert

Thursday 28 April, Grenfell Art Gallery. BC and the Foot Falcons

Friday 1 July, Mudgee Arts Precinct. Smith & Jones

Saturday 6 August, Canowindra Arts Gallery. Josh Maynard

Saturday 1 October, The Foundations of Portland. Nerida Cuddy

Friday 4 November, Platform Arts Hub Blayney. Genni Kane

All events and venues will run under Covid Safe rules.

TOP IMAGE:  Smith & Jones at The Agrestic Grocer 24 June. Photo: Zenio Lapka.

GALLERIES BELOW: captions and photographer credits on each image.

Region-wide and focus on live, local, original music; continuing to build a touring circuit; and supporting the venues that have a strong commitment to music events.

Location: Regional

When: 2021-22

Funded by: The Australian Government’s Live Music Australia

See all Live & Kicking upcoming events

20210524_124555(0)
Patrick Coomey
Music Industry Support Officer