Welcome to our BIG list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West gathered from artists, event producers, great local venues and groups across the region.

This is a busy artistic region. There’s usually more than 2000 arts and heritage events happening in the region each year.

Looking for the ongoing or regularly open museums, galleries, artist studios, historic sites, Aboriginal experiences and sites, craft shops, handmade retail outlets or public art? They’re all covered at our Culture Maps Central NSW. Explore it here

Got an event to add? Email us artsoutwest@csu.edu.au

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Theatre

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

List of Events

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Tue March 2 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE, ORANGE. One of the most-read and famous children’s books of all time, The Very Hungry Caterpillar emerges off the page in a masterful theatrical experience for children 18 months+ and their adults

Mono: A Three-Person One-Man Show – Bathurst

Tue March 30

BMEC, BATHURST. In the tradition of Joyce Grenfell, Alan Bennett and Bob Newhart comes “Mono”; with nine brilliant comic characters brought to life by three legendary performers, each delivering their hysterical monologues in 90 minutes of wit, fun and laughter

The Appleton Ladies’ Potato Race

Thu May 27 at 8:00 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE, ORANGE. Inspired by real life events and featuring a cast of five fabulous women, The Appleton Ladies' Potato Race is a funny, honest and heart-warming story about upsetting the potato cart and standing up for your principles. 

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts and heritage events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Many events listed here have been originally shared by the organisers on social media.  Whilst all care is taken – and accuracy is our priority – we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. Contact the event organisers listed for more details or to book tickets.

To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au

For event promoters: If you are sending event details to Arts OutWest to promote through our Whats On (or likewise publishing events on social media) please only send us images you have permission to use. See our fact sheet on copyright infringement.