Welcome to our BIG list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Opportunity

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

List of Events

Carillon Theatrical Society: The Sound of Music Auditions

Sat October 12 - Sun November 10

BATHURST. Carillon Theatrical Society's production of The Sound of Music starts auditions soon! By appointment only - email for more details.

Parkes Musical & Dramatic Society – Into the Woods Jr Auditions

Wed October 16 - Wed October 23

PARKES. Into the Woods JR. is a young performer's edition of Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine's cock-eyed view of everyone's favourite Brothers Grimm fairytale characters. This engaging and funny musical comedy twists the familiar fairy tales into a brand new story.

Gooloogong Hotel Open Mic Nights

Sun October 27
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 12:00 am on day Second of the month, repeating until Sun 8 December 2019,

An event every month that begins at 12:00 am on day Last of the month, repeating until Sun 24 November 2019,

GOOLOOGONG. 2nd Sunday and last Sunday of every month. Any level of talent welcome.

Grant Writing Workshops – Forbes

Tue October 29 at 8:00 am - 9:00 am

FORBES. Free grant-seeker workshop for the Forbes community in New South Wales

Grant Writing Workshops – Condobolin

Tue October 29 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

CONDOBOLIN. Free grant-seeker workshop for the Condoblin community in New South Wales

2019 Spring Photo Competition

Thu October 31

CANOWINDRA. Entries close Thursday 31st October

2020 Hill End Artists in Residence Program Applications Due

Thu October 31 at 5:00 pm

HILL END. Applications are open for the 2020 Hill End AIR Program. The program is open to all visual artists, writers, curators, musicians, new media, film and video artists. Successful applicants spend 4 weeks living and working in either Haefligers Cottage or Murrays Cottage in the historic gold mining village Hill End.

Entries due: Totally Trundle

Mon November 4 - Tue November 5

TRUNDLE. An exhibition of artwork by Trundle area locals will run at the Trundle MPS (Multi Purpose Health Service) , as part of the arts and culture program, opening Wednesday 6 November 2019 at 5.30pm

Arts OutWest Mobile Office: Condobolin

Mon November 11 at 9:00 am - 11:00 am

CONDOBOLIN. Monday 11th November (morning)

We're taking the office on the road. Book a time to chat with our executive director Tracey Callinan about your project, funding questions, professional development needs or something else arts related.

Skoberon Art Prize

Sat November 23 at 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

OBERON. The Skoberon Art Prize aims to celebrate & appreciate the design & function of Skoda & Tatra vehicles through artistic expression.

Airing of the Quilts – Expressions of Interest

Mon December 2

LUCKNOW. Expressions of interest are now open for the Airing of the Quilts and Gold Quilters Challenge to be held 7-8 March 2020, at Wentworth Main Mine, Lucknow.

Cabonne Acquisitive Art Prize – APPLICATIONS CLOSE

Fri 24 January 2020,

CABONNE. Applications open Friday 6 September 2019 and close on 24 January 2020. Open to any artist living or working in the Cabonne Local Government Area or who has attended a school in the Shire.

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au