Welcome to our BIG list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

List of Events

Festival of Small Halls

Sat January 25 at 6:30 pm

BLOOMFIELD HALL, ORANGE. The Festival of Small Halls is always popular with Orange audiences and previous concerts have sold out early. This year the festival will feature the multi-award-winning Scottish singer songwriter SIOBHAN MILLER and her band together with Sydney based roots musician JACK CARTY supported by popular local musician GABBI BOLT.

Carcoar Village Fair – Australia Day

Sun January 26 at 9:00 am

CARCOAR. Come and join us in the historic village of Carcoar for a day of Artisan markets, street theatre & bush ranger tales, live music, local food, wine & beer, it is sure to be a hive of entertainment.

Cold Chisel Blood Moon Tour 2020: Day on the Green

Sat February 1 at 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

ORANGE. For the first time ever, this iconic Australian band will be playing 14 very special outdoor shows in Australia and New Zealand during summer - including the first ever a day on the green event in Orange at the stunning Heifer Station Wines, as part of COLD CHISEL'S Blood Moon Tour 2020.

Banjo Paterson Poetry Festival 2020

Sun February 16 - Sun February 23

ORANGE. What better way to celebrate this great Australian’s life and work than through the sixth Banjo Paterson Australian Poetry Festival.

Inland Sea of Sound 2020

Fri February 28 - Sat February 29

BATHURST. The Inland Sea of Sound Festival is one of the leading cultural events of central New South Wales, a major festival of music, arts and culture staged in an iconic location on the grounds of Wahluu – Mount Panorama.

Rebellion on the Turon

Sun March 15

SOFALA.

Orange F.O.O.D Week

Fri March 27 - Sun April 5

ORANGE. The 10 day community festival celebrates the Orange region’s diverse and high quality food and wine.

Bathurst Heritage Trades Trail

Sat March 28 - Sun March 29

BATHURST. Blacksmithing, saddlery, dry stone walling, whip cracking and making, glass artistry, lace making, tapestry, embroidery, carpentry and joinery, cigar box guitar making and violin making are among many unique talents to be demonstrated by local and guest artisans.

Catapult Festival: Gravity & Other Myths intensive masterclass

Tue April 14 - Sat April 18

BMEC, BATHURST. The final installment of the National youth circus and physical theatre festival in Bathurst will be a three day intensive workshop with Gravity & Other Myths. 

Ironfest 2020 Gothic

Sat April 18 - Sun April 19

LITHGOW SHOWGROUND. The 21st annual Ironfest will take place at the Lithgow Showground over the weekend of Sat 18 & Sun 19 April

Canowindra International Balloon Challenge

Sun April 19 - Tue April 28

CANOWINDRA. See the magic and spectacle as a plethora of hot air balloons take to the skies each morning and late afternoon in Canowindra every April, over an eight day period at the Canowindra International Balloon Challenge.

Eugowra’s Most Wanted Mural Weekend 2020

Fri May 1 - Sun May 3

Set over 3 days and along the banks of the Mandagery Creek, the 9th annual Eugowra Most Wanted Mural Weekend will be hosted at Apex Park, cnr Grevillea & Pye St, Eugowra between Friday 1 and Sunday 3 May 2020.

Trundle ABBA Festival 2020

Sat May 2

TRUNDLE. Held in the rural township of Trundle, in Central Western NSW, the trundle ABBA Festival is Australia’s only and original ABBA festival.

Newbridge Winter Solstice

Sun June 21

NEWBRIDGE. The Newbridge Winter Solstice Festival is the biggest event in the Newbridge calendar, in the middle of winter, celebrating the shortest day of the year. 

Orange Winter Fire Festival

Fri July 31 - Sun August 2

MILLTHORPE. Kicking off with a winter night market in historic Millthorpe Village the three day festival will showcase the best of an authentic country winter through a series of bonfire events inspired by the Australian cracker night bonfire tradition.

Orange Wine Festival

Thu October 1 - Sat October 31

Exact dates TBC

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au