Welcome to our BIG list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

List of Events

Backyard Bila

Fri 6 December 2019, - Sun 2 February 2020,

Take a deep dive into Wiradyuri art, culturalTake a deep dive into Wiradyuri art, culturaland language with this fun interactive artpiece.

FREE movie screening TOY STORY 4

Thu December 19 at 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

FORBES YOUTH AND COMMUNITY CENTRE.

Film: DOWNTON ABBEY

Sat December 21 at 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun 22 December 2019, at 1:30 pm

AMUSU THEATRE MANILDRA. Set in 1927, King George V and Queen Mary visit the Crawley family's English country house in the Yorkshire countryside

Lithgow Valley Film Society January and February sessions

Wed 1 January 2020,
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun 5 January 2020, at 2:00 pm

One event on Sun 12 January 2020, at 2:00 pm

One event on Sun 19 January 2020, at 2:00 pm

One event on Sun 26 January 2020, at 2:00 pm

One event on Sun 2 February 2020, at 2:00 pm

One event on Fri 7 February 2020, at 10:20 am

One event on Sun 9 February 2020, at 2:00 pm

LITHGOW VALLEY COMMUNITY CINEMA.

OUTDOOR MOVIE – AVENGERS-END GAME

Fri 17 January 2020, at 7:30 pm

FORBES YOUTH AND COMMUNITY CENTRE.

Film: RIDE LIKE A GIRL

Sat 18 January 2020, at 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun 19 January 2020, at 1:30 pm

AMUSU THEATRE MANILDRA. As a little girl, Michelle Payne dreams of the impossible... winning the Melbourne Cup, horse-racing's toughest two-mile race.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Madama Butterfly

Sun 19 January 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

Trundle Film Society Program

Wed 12 February 2020, at 6:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 6:30 pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Wed 10 June 2020,

An event every month that begins at 6:30 pm on day Fourth of the month, repeating until Sun 28 June 2020,

TRUNDLE. Important to emphasis that these are not individual film offerings and that a membership of the club is required.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Akhnaten

Sun 16 February 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Wozzeck

Sun 15 March 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess

Sun 5 April 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Agrippina

Sun 3 May 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour – 2020

Fri 29 May 2020, at 7:00 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE, ORANGE. The Banff Mountain Film Festival is the world’s most prestigious mountain film festival now in its 44th year. After premiering in the mountain town of Banff, in Canada, a selection of the best short films about adventure tour the globe.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Der Fliegende Holländer (The Flying Dutchman)

Sun 31 May 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Tosca

Sun 21 June 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

The Metropolitan Opera Live in Cinemas – Maria Stuarda

Sun 26 July 2020, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE. Screening on Sundays at 1pm, the new season of Met Operas begins on 27th October 2019, with Puccini's Turandot, and continues until 26th July 2020.

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au