Regional Arts Development Central West NSW

Self Portrait in Isolation

Welcome to our list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West gathered from artists, event producers, great local venues and groups across the region.
Looking for the ongoing or regularly open museums, galleries, artist studios, historic sites, Aboriginal experiences and sites, craft shops, handmade retail outlets or public art? They’re all covered at our Culture Maps Central NSW. Explore it here
Loading Events

« All Events

Self Portrait in Isolation

Fri 9 April - Sun 18 April

A group exhibition consisting of local female artists creating new work investigating the concept of ‘self/self portrait’.

Inspired by Frida Kahlo who spent a lot of time at home due to ill health, the purpose is to reflect on the time spent in isolation with a self portrait.

Friday 09 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 10 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 11 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Monday 12 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Tuesday 13 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Wednesday 14 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday 15 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday 16 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 17 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday 18 Apr 2021
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Details

Start:
Fri 9 April
End:
Sun 18 April
Event Category:

Organizer

Peisley St Gallery (Demo)
Phone:
02 6361 4222
Website:
http://www.thepeisleystgallery.com.au/

Other

Location
Orange
Artforms
Visual arts

Venue

Peisley St Gallery
54 Peisley St Gallery
Orange, NSW 2795 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
02 6361 4222
Website:
http://www.thepeisleystgallery.com.au/

 

The What’s On calendar covers arts and heritage events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Many events listed here have been originally shared by the organisers on social media. Whilst all care is taken – and accuracy is our priority – we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. Contact the event organisers listed for more details or to book tickets. If you have submitted an event and want to make changes just email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au