Regional Arts Development Central West NSW

Dirt Town: An Evening with Hayley Scrivenor

Welcome to our list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West gathered from artists, event producers, great local venues and groups across the region.
Submit your events here (more details about event contributions at the bottom of the page).
For maps and details of museums, galleries, artist studios, historic sites, Aboriginal experiences and sites, craft shops, handmade retail outlets or public art go to Culture Maps Central NSW.
Loading Events

« All Events

Dirt Town: An Evening with Hayley Scrivenor

Wed 6 July at 6:00 pm

We’re excited to be welcoming Hayley Scrivenor to Mudgee on Wednesday 6 July for a chat about her fantastic debut crime novel Dirt Town, and judging by their window display, our friends at The Book Nest are too!
Jane Harper calls Dirt Town ‘a heart-wrenching mystery’ and Anne Cleeves calls it ‘a stunning debut.’ Fans of Jane Harper, Chris Hammer and Garry Disher will love this stunning rural mystery. Hear from a new star of Australian crime writing, in conversation with Portia Lindsay.
Where: Roth’s Wine Bar
When: Wednesday 6 July, 6pm
Cost: $20 per person, includes a wine/beer/soft drink upon arrival.
Hayley Scrivenor is a former Director of Wollongong Writers Festival. Originally from a small country town, Hayley now lives and writes on Dharawal country and has a PhD in Creative Writing from the University of Wollongong on the south coast of New South Wales. Dirt Town is her first novel.

Details

Date:
Wed 6 July
Time:
6:00 pm
Event Category:

Other

Local government area
Mid-Western Region
Artforms
Literature
Source
Facebook

 

The What’s On calendar covers arts and heritage events happening across the NSW Central West in the local government areas of Bathurst Region, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, Lithgow, Mid-Western Region, Oberon, Orange, Parkes and Weddin.

Event listings are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Many events listed here have been originally shared by the organisers on social media. Whilst all care is taken – and accuracy is our priority – we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. Contact the event organisers listed for more details or to book tickets.

The best way to include your event is to use our SUBMIT HERE form. These listings will be manually approved by the Arts OutWest team before publication.  Please allow a couple of days for listings to be published. If you have submitted an event and want to make changes just email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au

Event promotors are asked to only include their own original images / images that they have permission to use / copyright free stock images. For more information see our fact sheet on Using Images For Promoting Events.