Call-out to artists and art collectors

Filed : Arts and funding opportunities, Local and industry news .

Artists from the Bathurst Regional Council district and surrounding areas are invited to participate in the 2019 Bathurst Art Fair.

Blue Mountains, Lithgow, Oberon, Blayney, Cowra, Orange and Mudgee areas are invited to participate.

An initiative of the Bathurst Regional Art Gallery Society Inc. (BRAGS Inc.), the Bathurst Art Fair will sell art priced to suit every budget. The Bathurst Art Fair will feature works in all media including painting, sculpture, photography, printmaking and ceramics.

Funds raised by BRAGS Inc. from the Bathurst Art Fair will be used to purchase new works for the Bathurst Regional Art Gallery’s permanent collection.

2019 BATHURST ART FAIR

  • OPENING 6pm, Friday 27 September 2019
  • DATES Friday 27 September – Sunday 13 October 2019
  • HOURS Tuesday – Saturday 10am to 5pm Sunday 11am to 2pm
  • ARTWORK DELIVERY Saturday 21 September 10am – 4.30pm
  • COLLECT UNSOLD WORKS Monday 14 October 10am – 4.30pm

Download your entry form here.

Upcoming Events

Thu 21

Kew-Y-Ahn Aboriginal Art Gallery

Tue 1 January 2019, - Thu 31 December 2020,
Thu 21

Totally Trundle Exhibition

Wed 6 November 2019, - Mon 3 February 2020,
Dec 02

Arts OutWest Mobile Office: Grenfell

Mon December 2 at 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Dec 02

Arts OutWest Mobile Office: Cowra

Mon December 2 at 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Dec 04

Arts OutWest Mobile Office Molong

Wed December 4 at 10:00 am - 12:00 pm