Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Featured Events

Event Category Opportunity

Artform

Local Government Area

City

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

Australia’s Premiere Sculpture Exhibition Now Open for Submissions

Wed May 16 at 8:00 am - Fri September 7 at 5:00 pm

Regional sculpture exhibition, Sculptures in the Garden has announced that artists are now invited to submit works for their 2018 exhibition. The annual two-day exhibition will again be held in the garden at Rosby vineyard in Mudgee, NSW on the 6th and 7th of October and is expected to attract over 3,000 visitors to the 8th annual event.

Leadlighting

Mon May 28 at 10:00 am - Mon December 17 at 1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00pm on Monday, repeating until Mon 17 December 2018,

An event every week that begins at 6:00pm on Monday, repeating until Mon 17 December 2018,

For more information call 6334 3493.

Cano Mocs and Docs Short Film Festival

Thu May 31 at 8:00 am - Thu September 20 at 5:00 pm

Cano Mocs and Docs 2804 (CMD) is a short film festival for Documentaries and Mockumentaries involving STEM based themes i.e. (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths).

Apply now for ‘Access for Regional Writers’ Grants

Mon June 4 at 8:00 am - Sun December 2 at 5:00 pm

Apply now for Access for Regional Writers grants!

Langham Court Theatre Presents The 2019 Risk Theatre modern Tragedy Competition

Thu 14 June 2018, at 8:00 am - Fri 29 March 2019, at 5:00 pm

Langham Court Theatre announces that it si inaugurating a major new playwriting competition, the world's richest competition specifically for the writing of tragedy: the all-new 2019 Risk Theatre Modern Tragedy Competition. At stake is $10,000 in prize money.

First People’s residencies at Bundanon Trust

Wed June 27 at 8:00 am - Mon July 30 at 5:00 pm

A special opportunity for NSW Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Artist to undertake supported residencies at Bundanon in 2019.

Grenfell Garden Club Poppy Project

Thu July 5 at 8:00 am - Fri October 5 at 5:00 pm

The Grenfell Garden Club are staging a Poppy Project to commemorate the 100th Anniversary of Armistice Day, which will include an exhibition in the Grenfell Art Gallery

Inland Sea of Sound Calling Out for Musicians

Fri July 6 at 8:00 am - Wed October 31 at 5:00 pm

Inland Sea of Sound is calling out for musicians - If you would like to apply to perform at the festival please complete the form (click here) and return to us at bmec@bathurst.nsw.gov.au

If you have any inquiries please call BMEC.

Bathurst Winter Festival 2018 Seeking Artists, Dancers, Food Vendors, Stalls and more!

Sat July 7 at 8:00 am - Sun July 22 at 5:00 pm

Bathurst Winter Festival 2018 Seeks Artists, Dancers, Food Vendors, Stalls and more!

Call for Applicants 2019 hill End Artist Residency

Thu July 12 at 8:00 am - Wed October 31 at 11:30 pm

Bathurst Regional Art Gallery is currently accepting applications for residencies between March 2019 and March 2020.

Artist Applications Open for Digital Writers Festival 2018

Fri July 13 at 8:00 am - Wed August 1 at 11:30 pm

The Digital Writers’ Festival is an online-first writers’ festival dedicated to celebrating the work of writers from Australia and across the world and fostering new relationships through collaboration between writers, where ever they may be.

Overload Magazine Fair Australia Prize

Fri July 13 at 8:00 am - Mon August 13 at 11:30 pm

This prize encourages artists and writers of fiction, poetry and essays to be part of setting a new agenda for our future – to imagine a just, common future, and how we might get there together.

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au