Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Workshop/ class

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Featured Events

Event Category Workshop/ class

Artform

Local Government Area

City

List of Events

The Drawing Room – Eskbank House Museum

Sat 22 December 2018, - Sun 3 March 2019,

The community is invited to the Eskbank House Museum summer program, 'The Drawing Room', an intergenerational drawing and exploration of science and art. 22 December 2018 – 3 March 2019.

January 2019 School Holiday Program – Bathurst Library

Tue January 15 - Thu January 24

Bathurst Library has a variety of workshops and experiences for children from Tues 15 Jan - Thur 24 Jan.

Kids School Holiday Workshops – Corner Store Gallery

Mon January 21 - Fri January 25

Corner Store Gallery have got some great kids art classes coming up in late January before the little ones go back to school.  Join inspiring and innovative art educator Bill Tink these school holidays.  All classes $50 per person for 2 hours.  Suitable for ages 5 to 14.

Pompom Animals Workshop

Tue January 22 at 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Create your own curious pet. Fiona will show you how to create a colourful, wacky and weird creature out of soft wire and decorate with pompoms and wool. Tuesday 22 January 1.30pm - 3.30pm. Bathurst Regional Art Gallery.

Creative Mosaics with Catherine Bennett

Wed January 23

Join Catherine Bennett for a 3 hour mosaic workshop on Wed 23 Jan.

Collage and Mixed Media with Libby Murray

Thu January 24

Join Libby Murray at Cowra Regional Art Gallery for a workshop using collage and mixed media to create an art work on the theme " Making a Splash - Mermaids and Ocean Creatures".  Thu 24 Jan. $15

Drawing classes with Prue Mogg

Sun January 27 at 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:30am on Sunday, repeating until Sun 27 January 2019,

Join artist Prue Mogg for drawing classes based on scientific methods. Sunday 13, 20 and 27 January at Eskbank House Museum. 

Wild Wearable Art – Curious Creators

Sat February 2 at 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Create some Neo-Australiana wearable art in a wildly colourful workshop with Curiouser & Curiouser artist Rosie Deacon. Learn how to make Australiana inspired designs to apply onto fabric.
Ages: 12+ (suitable for adults too). 1-4.30pm Saturday 2 February

Upcycle a Basket Workshop

Sun February 3 at 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Join Sally Blackwell from Waste Not Fibre Designs for an Upcycle a Basket Workshop on Sun 3 Feb 10am - 4pm.

Beloved Monster Drama Company Term Classes

Mon February 4 at 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Beloved Monster will run two classes at Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre in 2019.

Bathurst Camera Club

Mon February 4 at 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 weeks that begins at 8:00pm on Monday, repeating until Mon 25 February 2019,

Bathurst Camera Club at Bathurst Panthers on 2nd & 4th Mondays. Contact: secretary@bathurstcameraclub.com Everyone welcome.

Technocraft Wearables – Curious Creators

Sat February 9 - Sun February 10

Create wearable pieces of art with Curiouser & Curiouser artist Karen Golland. Using microcontroller, LED’s, conductive thread, beads, sequins and buttons.
For ages 15+ (suitable for adults too). 10am-brillig (4pm) Saturday February 9 & 10am-brillig (4pm) Sunday February 10.

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au