Welcome to our BIG list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

List of Events

Book Week 2019: Grenfell

Sat August 17 - Fri August 23

GRENFELL. 2019 Theme: Reading is my secret power Time is at hand to start thinking about this year's Book Week theme for displays and school parade.

Age of Fishes Museum in Canowindra

Sat August 24 at 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 weeks that begins at 10:00 am on Saturday, repeating until Tue 31 December 2019,

CANOWINDRA. OPEN DAILY. A chance discovery in 1955 revealed an extensive fossil bed dating from the Devonian Period. This 360-370 million year old fossil deposit contains the remains of thousands of freshwater fish

Movement Workshops

Mon August 26 at 7:30 am - 8:15 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30 am on Monday, repeating until Mon 25 November 2019,

FORBES. Ages 16 andover. Four week workshops alternating through various forms of dance and movement, from yoga and ballet, to Latin and modern contemporary and stretching.

Hitler’s Daughter – Orange

Tue August 27 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:00 am, repeating until Wed 28 August 2019,

One event on Wed 28 August 2019, at 12:30 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE. The play begins early morning somewhere in the Australian countryside. Four children wait for the school bus and they decide to play a game; a simple game of storytelling.

‘Songs of Sing’ Concert

Sun September 22 at 2:00 pm - 7:30 pm

CANOWINDRA. Infants, Pre-Primary, Primary, Pre-Junior and Junior Concert - 2:00-4:30pm. Pre-Senior, Senior, Advanced and Boys Concert- 5:00-7:30pm. Tickets $10

Small Schools Choir & Creative Arts Showcase

Mon September 23 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm

FORBES. Combined Forbes Small Schools Choir and Creative Arts Showcase. Bedgerabong, Bogan Gate, Caragabal, Eugowra and Quandialla Schools.

Revolting Rhymes and Dirty Beasts by Roald Dahl

Wed September 25 at 10:00 am - 9:30 pm

BMEC. "Revolting Rhymes and Dirty Beasts" by Roald Dahl shows at Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre on Wed 25 Sept at 10am, 12.30pm and 6.30pm.

SCHOOL HOLIDAY JUNIOR LAPIDARY WORKSHOP

Mon September 30 - Tue October 1
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Thu 10 October 2019, at 12:00 am

One event on Fri 11 October 2019, at 12:00 am

EGLINTON. Learn the skills of cutting and polishing minerals and rocks in a 2-day workshop, with the possibility to set polished stones - all materials and instruction provided.

Play School Concert – Humpty Showtime

Tue October 29 at 9:30 am - 5:00 pm

PANTHERS BATHURST. As with the television program, there are songs to move to, as well as quiet times to just watch and listen.

Disney’s Aladdin Jr

Thu October 31 at 10:00 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Fri 1 November 2019, at 10:00 am

One event on Sat 2 November 2019, at 11:00 am

One event on Sat 2 November 2019, at 3:00 pm

One event on Sun 3 November 2019, at 11:00 am

One event on Sun 3 November 2019, at 3:00 pm

BMEC. With colourful costumes & sets, catchy music, singing, dancing, laughter & special effects - join us for the love story that is Disney's Aladdin Jr.

Cosentino Live

Mon November 4 at 7:30 pm

BMEC. Join Cosentino as he performs death-defying escapes that will thrill your senses, mind boggling stage illusions and cutting-edge street magic that will have you questioning your view of reality.

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au