Welcome to our BIG list of arts and cultural events happening in the NSW Central West.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Notice: Utilizing the form controls will dynamically update the content

List of Events

ISAAC BUTTERFIELD – WHY SO SERIOUS?

Thu August 22 at 7:30 pm

PANTHERS BATHURST. After selling out over 55 shows across Australia in 2018, Isaac Butterfield returns to the stage for his brand new hour of unfiltered and raw social observations of the society we live in today.

Bathurst Eisteddfod

Sat August 24 - Wed September 4

BMEC. Aug 24 - September 4.

Hitler’s Daughter – Orange

Tue August 27 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:00 am, repeating until Wed 28 August 2019,

One event on Wed 28 August 2019, at 12:30 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE. The play begins early morning somewhere in the Australian countryside. Four children wait for the school bus and they decide to play a game; a simple game of storytelling.

The Mind Magic Show

Thu September 5 at 7:00 pm - 10:30 pm

COWRA. Whose Mind is It Anyway? An Evening of Hilarious Mental Magic & Comedy Hypnosis. Family friendly, G-rated and super fun.

Kevin Bloody Wilson – FUPC Tour

Sun September 8 at 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

COWRA. In a world almost drowning in a tsunami of Political Correctness, Kevin Bloody Wilson stands out as a beacon for PC Pushback.
His latest stage performance FUPC, spotlights Political Correctness for what it is and how he sees it….a joke!

Our Wardrobe: Bringing Characters to Life for 60 years – Grenfell Art Gallery Exhibition

Tue September 10 - Sun October 20

GRENFELL ART GALLERY. The Grenfell Dramatic Society is excited to showcase their wardrobe’s most beautiful vintage clothing, along with the production costumes that have brought their characters to life over the 60 years the Society has been active.

‘Act Up Improv’ – Lithgow Theatre Group

Wed September 11 at 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 months that begins at 7:00 pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Wed 13 November 2019,

LITHGOW. Lithgow Theatre Group has an exciting year ahead starting with the first 'Act Up Improv' session at Club Lithgow . All welcome to come and join in the fun of improvisation on the stage and in the audience.

Rainbow’s End

Fri September 13 at 7:30 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE. First Nations story about the bond of family and the power of the land.

Sprung Festival

Wed September 25 - Sat October 5

CSU, BATHURST. 25 Sept - 5 Oct, Ponton Theatre CSU.
Each year CSU’s Bathurst campus hosts a two-week festival of arts and creativity facilitated and constructed by the graduating Theatre Media cohort.

Revolting Rhymes and Dirty Beasts by Roald Dahl

Wed September 25 at 10:00 am - 9:30 pm

BMEC. "Revolting Rhymes and Dirty Beasts" by Roald Dahl shows at Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre on Wed 25 Sept at 10am, 12.30pm and 6.30pm.

Tim Ferguson: A Fast Life on Wheels

Sat September 28 at 8:00 pm

BMEC. A comedy legend rips the lid off his extraordinary life with a story that will make you laugh, cry and seize the day.

TETRIS

Thu October 3 at 6:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun 4 August 2019, at 11:00 am

BMEC. Watch as this highly skilled acrobatic quartet navigate not only the stage but each other, twisting and interlocking to communicate with and create new meanings for their bodies.

Dick Johnson & John Bowe Live

Sat October 12 at 8:00 pm

BMEC. Supercar Legends, friends and former teammates Dick Johnson and John Bowe take to the BMEC stage on Bathurst Weekend for "Bathurst - Stories from the Mountain”

Jesus Christ Superstar

Thu October 24 at 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Fri 25 October 2019, at 7:30 pm

One event on Sat 26 October 2019, at 1:00 pm

One event on Sat 26 October 2019, at 7:30 pm

One event on Sun 27 October 2019, at 1:00 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE. In 1971, Jesus Christ Superstar burst onto the worldwide stage and changed the face of musical theatre forever.

Disney’s Aladdin Jr

Thu October 31 at 10:00 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Fri 1 November 2019, at 10:00 am

One event on Sat 2 November 2019, at 11:00 am

One event on Sat 2 November 2019, at 3:00 pm

One event on Sun 3 November 2019, at 11:00 am

One event on Sun 3 November 2019, at 3:00 pm

BMEC. With colourful costumes & sets, catchy music, singing, dancing, laughter & special effects - join us for the love story that is Disney's Aladdin Jr.

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

Sat November 2 at 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

ORANGE CIVIC THEATRE. The Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase Tour will be tearing up the freeways of Australia for the seventh year in a row to bring the crème de la crème of the 2019 Festival to Orange!  Orange Civic Theatre, 2 Nov 8 - 10pm.

+ Export Events

The What’s On calendar covers arts events happening across the NSW Central West. These events are sourced or supplied from local venues and arts organisations. Whilst all care is taken and accuracy is our priority we can take no responsibility for date changes or the content of contributed information. To contribute an event email us at artsoutwest@csu.edu.au